top of page
Search
  • guyscottturner

Three days to go

Nearly ready. Planned weight of rucksack now down to 8kg (phew!). Flat ready for visitors while I am away. Car cleaned inside and out ready to loan to a colleague.


Sponsorship money now heading for £11,000, which is amazing. Thank you everyone.


Today is washing, ironing and packing, plus a wedding and evensong to sing in. One or two things I do not know how to do on social media - I will be consulting Mission Control, Guildford about this.


Tomorrow - final Sunday of Cathedral Choir term - will be a complete day free of walk planning (relief!), with two services, pub lunch and BBQ.


The picture is from a good luck card from one of Bingham Choral Society. I wish to stress two things - I will not be carrying wine with me, and the lady who drew the picture has never seen my legs (which are certainly not spindly). She got the feet about right though!










Daily Data

Days left until John O’Groats

79

Route miles walked

0

Estimated miles until John O’Groats

1050

Miles walked including evenings and rest days

0

Counties walked through

0

Number of walking companions so far

0

Number of stiles crossed

0

Current sponsorship total

£10,938.20


Support the Charities

To donate to any of the four charities, click here.

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page